Music/Art/P.E.

Jim Goodwin

Band

E: james.goodwin@dmschools.org

Biography

Mr. James Goodwin is the band teacher at Weeks Middle School and five elementary schools nearby.  He has been teaching band since 1978 in Michigan, Germany and Iowa.  He played in Army Bands during the Vietnam Era in Maryland and Germany.  He also played in Army National Guard Bands in Michigan and Iowa, and was the Commander of the 34th Army Band in Iowa.  He has a Bachelors Degree in Music Education from Eastern Michigan University and a Masters Degree from Drake University.  Mr. Goodwin is an accomplished saxophone player and enjoys performing in jazz groups.  He presently directs the Iowa Military Veterans Band.  He is also a composer and personally writes much of the music the Weeks Bands perform.

Links

www.weekswildcatbands.weebly.com

Johanna Kennedy

Orchestra

E: johanna.kennedy@dmschools.org

Links

weeksorchestrasite.weebly.com

Dawn Pinion

Art

E: dawn.pinion@dmschools.org

Angelique Smyth

PE

E: angelique.smyth@dmschools.org

Gloria Steger

Music

E: gloria.steger@dmschools.org

Derek Summy

PE

E: derek.summy@dmschools.org